Games Convention Asia 2008 – Day 1

Well, I got my lazy ass out of my house and went down to the Games Convention Asia held at Suntec City. I went as a member of the public, since I’m not 133t enough to go as a member of the press. Not like it would have made any difference, since I don’t go for seminars, except that the press has a press kit, meh, no big deal.

First, a booth by Gameflier, a MMO company in Malaysia, if I’m not mistaken. They were promoting some of their latest MMO games, including some Chinese MMO because I can’t read Chinese. Runup(booth was next to Gameflier’s) also promoted some of their games including Angels Online (by Runup), which has very cute character designs, but the in-game sprites leave something to be desired… One other game they had on display was Fantagetar, which I have no idea what kind of MMO it is. With a name like that, my first character will most likely be named “Getter-1″…

I can't read the title...

I can't read the title...

Kawaii~...

Kawaii~... MOU SUKOSHI! PANCHIRA MITAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CHENJI GETTAA WAN! SUICCHI ON!

CHENJI GETTAA WAN! SUICCHI ON!

Too bad this is how it looks like in-game...

Too bad this is how it(The first 2 pictures) looks like in-game...

Not bad, but I don’t think I’ll be playing Angels Online. The sprites look too much like gaiafags. Amazing, it’s not that crowded at around noon, but it did get much more crowded as the day went by. Surprisingly, there were school kids there as well, in their uniforms, no less.

It was empty when I got there! WHAT HAPPENED?!

It was empty when I got there! WHAT HAPPENED?!

Meh, Runup’s local branch was also showcasing Radiant Arcana, which looks okay in design, haven’t seen in-game sprites.

Babes in armor = HAWT

Babes in armor = HAWT

Swung by Nintendo’s booth. Got a couple of shots for games that seem interesting.

No Weaboo games in my house. GET MOONRUNES VERSION!

No Weaboo games in my house. GET MOONRUNES VERSION!

MOONRUNES NAO!!!

MOONRUNES NAO!!!

Swung by another booth where pros were dishing out punishment to each other on SoulCalibur IV.

The match started a few seconds before I took this shot.

The match started a few seconds before I took this shot.

Of course, I couldn’t miss this shot when I saw it.

Team Blue's favourite game.

Team Blue

But wait! There’s a catch!

WTF?!

WTF?!

Now for some random shots…

FOR MOTHERLAND RUSSIA!!!

FOR MOTHERLAND RUSSIA!!!

Some random game... Seems decent, though

Some random game... Seems decent, though

Lord of the Rings, but the tutorial was kinda dumb...

Lord of the Rings, but the tutorial was kinda dumb...

Sims, in Chibi mode...

Sims, in Chibi mode...

Emil Chronicle Online, this could be worth playing

Emil Chronicle Online, this could be worth playing

Emil Chronicle gameplay

Emil Chronicle gameplay

Now, enjoy watching comrade Fariz dish out punishment in Force Unleashed…

CITSU IN PUBLIC!!! W00T!

CITSU IN PUBLIC!!! W00T!

Loot for Day 1...

Loot for Day 1...

4 Responses to “Games Convention Asia 2008 – Day 1”


  1. 1 Panther 19 September, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    Citsu in public zomg he be famous!

  2. 2 nanopulp 19 September, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    I shan’t comment lest I fuck with Science.

  3. 3 Fariz Asuka 21 September, 2008 at 2:00 am

    Eh lol? You took a picture of the SW:FU game while I wa playing it? How come I didn’t notice that? xD

    BTW, CItsu will one day rule the world.. ^^

  4. 4 Mizunaga 22 September, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    CItsu LOL. You, my friend, are WIN. XD

    MySims Kingdom looks fun 😛


Leave a Reply

