Nanoha-san Goes to Town Episode II – The Great Expenditure

I went into town with Nanoha-san again, this time to spend a fortune at Kinokuniya(I probably have spent enough to buy stock in their company…). From 36 pictures, I have chosen 5 select pictures, not a lot to take pictures of today…

The trip there was full of people, I’m not sure why, is it some sort of religious event for the Chinese(I’m Chinese and yet I don’t know anything, apart from this being the 7th month, or is that why?)?

Alighted at Sunshine Plaza first to look for stuff for my brother, but they didn’t have it. I should have bought the Gundam character figures(the girls from the card battler), but I was worried that if I did, I wouldn’t have enough money left. I saw quite a number of our fellow otaku while there, but I didn’t recognize anyone. I was wearing a red T-shirt with a blue overshirt with a white and black backpack with a green camera pouch hanging from my neck, anyone saw me?

Boarded another bus to get to Clarke Quay, although I could have walked, the weather was as hot as Renais Kerdif-Shishioh’s body temperature while she’s in heat, so I decided to take an air-conditioned bus instead.

SHE CAN FLY AND YET SHE LIKES TO RIDE?! (No pun intended)


And as you can see(hopefully), Nanoha-san still enjoys riding in a bus…

On the way to Kinokuniya, the sky looked like it was going to rain, which made the whole situation worse because not only was it sweltering hot now, it was FUCKING humid as well, and my t-shirt wasn’t as thin as I hoped…


Great weather to go out and about… Very nice weather indead… Un-un. Couldn’t be better…


Spent a record total of 226.96 SGD(It was about 270++ before discount) at Kinokuniya today, which included volumes 2 to 9 of JINKI: Extend(Blade Comics version), Megami Creators, Dengeki Moeoh, Dengeki G’s Magazine, Dengeki Hobby, Dengeki G’s Festival Deluxe(Which I felt I got ripped off for, damned laws for anti-pr0n), Weekly Shounen Jump(Promo Yu-Gi-Oh! card) and Code Geass Queen Volume 4.

Dinner was a simple fare, had an Italian B.L.T. at Subway.


Italian BLT: $5.10. Meal to go with sub: $2.70. Dinner with Nanoha-san: Priceless.


I think I ate too fast, because I felt like puking for a while after dinner, so I walked back to the train station to take a train home.


I still can’t believe I managed to carry all that back…


As you can see, it’s quite a haul, not as successful as I would have wanted, but it’s better than nothing, I guess.

However, bliss does NOT come cheap…


That is ONE FUCKING LONG receipt.


‘Nuff said.

I’ll review my Riot Zanbers together with my Figma Fate when I get her, have a wait a couple of weeks for her to arrive though, a friend of the friend who’s bringing in my stuff for me bought 3 copies of the First Print Edition of Little Busters! Ecstasy from all the stores that had their own Genteiban tokuten(Limited edition special content). So he can’t really squeeze everything into one shipment or he’ll get bogged down in taxes, which results in me having to pay more than is necessary.

EDIT: I HAVE been ripped off for my Dengeki G’s Festival Deluxe. I paid $75.20(before discount) for a book with over 10 missing pages when I could have paid less for a complete product, so now I have to fork out more money to get a complete copy. Lesson learnt: Don’t order healthcare materials through official channels(Goes through customs and infinite layers of checking). On the plus side, I will then have two Kudo-chan oppai mousepads, so I get to use one.

8 Responses to “Nanoha-san Goes to Town Episode II – The Great Expenditure”


  1. 1 gordon 10 August, 2008 at 1:21 am

    KKnM is closed today right?

  2. 2 フェイダムさん 10 August, 2008 at 8:50 am

    YOU INTEND TO STEAL THY GUNDAM GIRLS?! *Runs out to go buy them before Gordon*

    As for whether they’re closed on Sunday, I don’t really frequent there so I’m too sure about that.

  3. 3 Q 10 August, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    The only thing I can think of about festivals at this time of the year is the Ghost Festival (鬼節) but it’s not the time just yet. And gosh that’s a huge list on your receipt indeed…

  4. 4 moetotsugeki 11 August, 2008 at 3:11 am

    That is some loot~.

    My Figma Fate has not arrive too, and it pains to see other peeps reviewing her already. Btw where did you get the Riot Zanbers?

  5. 5 フェイダムさん 11 August, 2008 at 7:48 am

    @q My first guess was the 7th month as well, but don’t people usually go to crematoriums for that? Seeing as our version of Akiba is mixed up with cultural sites as well, I guess it shouldn’t be a surprise to me. It’s long, but the individual items are still acceptable, volume is the main problem.

    @moetotsugeki I feel your pain. Seeing other people reviewing her other than へたれClimax F(if (s)he has it, it means mine is coming soon) makes me feel a twinge of envy. As for the Riot Zanbers, they’re Animate exclusive, so two ways: You can either go down to Animate or buy them online. I got mine the latter way.

  6. 6 Anonymous Coward 11 August, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    oh shit, didn’t read here before commenting at DC.

    what? customs can rip out the pages?

    SERIOUS? no warning on the magazine itself to say some pages were taken out?

  7. 7 フェイダムさん 11 August, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    Yes, those bastards CAN AND WILL rip out these pages. No, they aren’t decent enough to give a warning or label(figures, civil servants)… You probably couldn’t get any because ignorant people like me reserved all the copies only to get disappointed later and because Takashimaya’s stock got withheld and sent for culling(burning of the books). From now on, I intend to bring in future issues of G’s Festival Deluxe myself.

  8. 8 Anonymous Coward 12 August, 2008 at 12:36 am

    oh man.. that SUCKS!

    sigh. its just artwork.. damn


Leave a Reply

