Mecha VS Mecha Musume

I was looking through my room for stuff to be able to toss into my soon-to-be-cleared cupboard and I saw my Busou Shinki boxes, and thought to myself, I haven’t played with my precious loli dolls and their digital versions in a long time (the latter group must really hate me by now, they do have affection levels), and they don’t really get a lot of display time either… So I thought, why not grab some of them and use them in the 4koma? It’s an interesting prospect, but I am having writer’s block for the next strip…

Many of us have different preferences when it comes to anime or games that involve fighting with modern or futuristic weapons, so I’ll pose this question, do you prefer MOE(燃え) characters with hot-blooded tendencies or precognitive powers or moe(萌) characters who are cute and happy-go-lucky but can rip you to shreds if you pissed them off enough? But seriously, who would want to piss off someone so cute? I would rather pamper them like no tomorrow…


Boy, that is one BIG gun…

Personally, I don’t really have a preference, as MOE would make my throat go sore from screaming with them and moe would make me pop in my pants.

I really ought to study for my exams, seeing as I have nothing better to do… But I seriously doubt I can gather the motivation to actually do so…

EDIT: Just to clear up some misconceptions, I use MOE(block letters) in place of what many others use for hot-blooded characters, which is GAR. I do this for two reasons; One, it’s a pun in Japanese. Two, NO ONE, I repeat, NO ONE can beat Genesic GaoGaiGar and Shishiou Gai is terms of hot-bloodedness.

2 Responses to “Mecha VS Mecha Musume”


  1. 1 Fariz Asuka 2 August, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    I prefer to have MOE characters that have hot-bloded tendencies or precognitive powers.. They look cuter when thy are angry..

    I didn’t choose the 2nd one because I might not like it when she is really pissed off, especially if the chracter is Louise.. XD

  2. 2 フェイダムさん 6 August, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    There there, no fighting. We wouldn’t want to get Starlight Breaker-ed, would we?


Leave a Reply

