Suddenly Acquired Gundam (Yes, SAG…)

Well, like any other Sunday, I come back from my Japanese class. Tired and hungry, I did not care about the big new shiny PS3 or the two big bags sitting next to it.

… Okay, I would be lying if I said I didn’t notice them, I just didn’t pay them much mind. After a quick drink, I went to look inside one of the bags. Apparently, inside one of them were two No Grade RX-78-2 kits.

Apparently these are Genteiban clear color RX-78-2s. So I can only imagine where they came from, not that I’m telling anyway. One thing about these things is that you need at least 3 for these clear versions, or 2 if they are just clear colored. One for opaque colors, one for clear colors and the last for complete clear color. At any rate, since I only have two, I’ll have to make do for awhile until I find a way to get more. But these will have to wait, since my Star GaoGaiGar and Goldymarg are waiting for me…

As mentioned in that post, I require materials for the job, which includes paint, top coat, super clear or finishing, maybe surfacer and/or white base and primer.

But for the people who do read this, fret not… I still have at least 3 figure reviews to do while I save the money to buy them materials or suddenly acquire them like these RX-78-2s… These reviews include, but in no particular order…
1) Pachira from Renkin 3-Kyuu Magical? Pokaan by Max Factory
2) Fate Testarossa from Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha A’s by Alter
3) Liu Meifeng (or Ryu Mei Fen for you furigana readers) from Shuraki Trinity by Good Smile

Hopefully, this is enough for you… If not, someone help me Suddenly Acquire my materials…

But before I go, here are the boxes…

Futago kana…?
0 Responses to “Suddenly Acquired Gundam (Yes, SAG…)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

